message for mossley folk

February 5, 2009

Those of you who know me well know of my obsession with snow. So it may not surprise you to read that while we are sitting on a beach in Ao Nang ….and continuing to have a fantastic time…I am genuinely jealous of everything I am reading about Mossley’s snowy conditions.

There is a very good reason for this – I have been waiting about 5 years to repeat one magical experience (no, it has nothing to do with Eddie).

I am happy for you to try this for yourselves. The conditions are as follows;

It must be dark. It must be snowing (big, soft fat flakes). You should be wearing a long black coat and hat. . Walk down towards our house in that special, still, snow muffled silence, the stone walls on either side etched in drifting white, boots creaking over the snow covered cobbles. Look for the lamp at the end of the Side, flakes spiralling in the hazy glow it casts over the scene.

Now……….tell me that’s not Narnia.

 

One Response to “message for mossley folk”

  1. Rod Says:

    I believe that drugs are relatively easy to get hold of in your current part of the world. I think that you may have been taking some. Fortunately for me, my little piece of Lancashire has had very little of the dreaded white stuff, so there are definitely no Lions, Witches or wardrobes here, and certainly no drugs – just alcohol. See you x


Leave a Reply

